[CRASH] on loading screen

[E] Hungry
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 3:31 pm

[CRASH] on loading screen

Post by [E] Hungry » Tue Nov 04, 2014 5:43 pm

Alpha version: 2.1

Bug description: the game keep crashing on the generate world loading screen, never have this problem before these new updates.

Have you loaded a game before encountering this bug? : No
error.log
(65.27 KiB) Downloaded 194 times
output_log.txt
(32.53 KiB) Downloaded 179 times
report.ini
(950 Bytes) Downloaded 162 times

[E] Hungry
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 3:31 pm

Re: [CRASH] on loading screen

Post by [E] Hungry » Sat Nov 08, 2014 5:38 am

Even with new hotfix update the game is still crashed when trying to generate the world ( new game ).
I try "verify integrity of game cache" and reinstall the game countless times but none of it work.
Here is all the latest output.log in attempt to play the game.
output_log.txt
1
(32.55 KiB) Downloaded 157 times
output_log.txt
2
(32.48 KiB) Downloaded 144 times
output_log.txt
3
(32.4 KiB) Downloaded 150 times
output_log.txt
4
(32.27 KiB) Downloaded 150 times
output_log.txt
5
(32.27 KiB) Downloaded 171 times

User avatar
Gustaw
Acid Wizard
Posts: 809
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 5:03 pm

Re: [CRASH] on loading screen

Post by Gustaw » Wed Nov 12, 2014 12:13 pm

Are you on Windows XP? I'm afraid Alpha 2 has problems with it :( The official minimum requirement is Windows Vista. We will work on this issue in future versions, but I can't promise anything.

You can try this fix, at your own risk: http://www.jvadillo.com/software/3gbproblem.html

[E] Hungry
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 3:31 pm

Re: [CRASH] on loading screen

Post by [E] Hungry » Mon Nov 17, 2014 12:36 pm

Gustaw wrote:Are you on Windows XP? I'm afraid Alpha 2 has problems with it :( The official minimum requirement is Windows Vista. We will work on this issue in future versions, but I can't promise anything.

You can try this fix, at your own risk: http://www.jvadillo.com/software/3gbproblem.html
sorry for late reply, but nope I using window 7.

vladthemad
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 2:54 am

Re: [CRASH] on loading screen

Post by vladthemad » Fri Dec 05, 2014 2:57 am

What is the status of this because I am having the same issue with alpha 2.1? I also have Windows 7 x64

[E] Hungry
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 3:31 pm

Re: [CRASH] on loading screen

Post by [E] Hungry » Wed Dec 10, 2014 2:39 pm

I hope after Alpha 3 update I will be able to play this game. :D

User avatar
Gustaw
Acid Wizard
Posts: 809
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 5:03 pm

Re: [CRASH] on loading screen

Post by Gustaw » Thu Dec 11, 2014 12:23 pm

I'm afraid I can't confirm if Alpha 3 will fix this issue. It might have to wait until the new version of Darkwood's engine releases.

In the meantime, you can try using this fix at your own risk.

[E] Hungry
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 3:31 pm

Re: [CRASH] on loading screen

Post by [E] Hungry » Fri Dec 19, 2014 4:40 pm

Well... unfortunately even after update to Alpha 3.0 version I still have this problem where it always crash on the loading screen.
Something new I discovery is when I click on Exit in the main menu the word " No Save During Tutorial " come up with the Yes and No option beneath it for a brief moment then it pop out into desktop.
output_log.txt
(31.19 KiB) Downloaded 122 times
output_log.txt
(31.06 KiB) Downloaded 135 times

xooxu
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 10:59 pm

Re: [CRASH] on loading screen

Post by xooxu » Fri Dec 19, 2014 11:33 pm

Having the same problem after update. It was working fine on Alpha 2.6, but started happening on Alpha 3.0.

Mac OS X 10.9.4, Intel HD Graphics 4000, 4GB ram

I'm going to try just starting a new game and seeing if it loads, because the first new game loaded fine, it's just trying to load an existing game when it crashes.
Attachments
Player.log
(11.78 KiB) Downloaded 160 times

[E] Hungry
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 3:31 pm

Re: [CRASH] on loading screen

Post by [E] Hungry » Sat Mar 14, 2015 5:27 am

I wait for Alpha4.0 in excitement in hope that this time I'll be able to play this game but nope... after 2 major update I still have this problem and can't play the game.

What new :

Before Alpha 4.0 the word "Generating World... This may take a few minutes" will appear at the lower left of the screen for a while and then the game crash.
But now before the game crash the word " Saving.." will appear on top of the word "Generating World... This may take a few minutes" then the game crash.
Attachments
output_log.txt
(31 KiB) Downloaded 128 times

Post Reply