Alpha 4.1 Can't load title screen (Linux) (Fixed)

Post Reply
ZedDB
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 7:02 pm

Alpha 4.1 Can't load title screen (Linux) (Fixed)

Post by ZedDB » Thu Apr 02, 2015 7:17 pm

Hi!
It seems like alpha 4.1 broke the linux build for me.
When I try to load the game it startups with a black screen with the healthbar and notebook shown on screen.
However nothing can be interacted with and the screens stays that way.

After looking into the Player.log file, it seems like Darkwood can't load the steamworks library. However the library file is not in the path were it is seaching for it (SteamApps/common/Darkwood/Darkwood_Data/Mono/x86_64/).

The other unity games that I have doesn't have the steamworks library there either so I guess that it should have been compiled into the darkwood binary? I also tried to download the required library files and manually placing them in the directory, but it still complains about not being able to load them.

I've attached the log file.

Both alpha 3 and 4.0 worked for me so I guess something went wrong when updating to unity 5.
Attachments
log.7z
Player.log
(3.47 KiB) Downloaded 98 times
Last edited by ZedDB on Fri Apr 03, 2015 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Gustaw
Acid Wizard
Posts: 809
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 5:03 pm

Re: Alpha 4.1 Can't load title screen (Linux)

Post by Gustaw » Thu Apr 02, 2015 7:54 pm

Indeed! Thanks for a informative report, I'll look into it tomorrow and try to post a hotfix.

ZedDB
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 7:02 pm

Re: Alpha 4.1 Can't load title screen (Linux)

Post by ZedDB » Fri Apr 03, 2015 4:26 pm

Seems like the update I got today fixed it, thanks! :)

User avatar
Gustaw
Acid Wizard
Posts: 809
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 5:03 pm

Re: Alpha 4.1 Can't load title screen (Linux) (Fixed)

Post by Gustaw » Fri Apr 03, 2015 4:32 pm

Was about to write that the hotfix is up, but you beat me to it :P

Post Reply